Department of Telecommunications Telecommunication Engineering Centre (MTCTE Division)

No. 08-06/2022-TC/TEC

Date: 23.09.2022

Subject: Notice for holding 3rd meeting of NWG-11 (National Working Group – 11) corresponding to ITU-T Study Group 11 "Signalling requirements, protocols, test specifications and combating counterfeit products" for the study period 2022-2024."

Telecommunication Engineering Centre (TEC) is the nodal agency of Department of Telecommunications (DoT), Government of India, for constituting various National Working Groups (NWGs) corresponding to respective International Telecommunication Union (ITU-T) Study Groups.

The objective of the NWG-11 is to contribute to ITU- SG 11 activities keeping in view the interests of Indian Telecommunications. The NWG-11 will build consensus and harmonize the interests of various stakeholders, and proactively make contributions to ITU-T, on "Signalling requirements, protocols, test specifications for fields including IP-based network technologies, SDN, NGN, machine-to-machine (M2M) communications, Internet of Things (IoT), future networks (FNs), cloud computing, mobility, IPTV, ad hoc networks (sensor networks, radio-frequency identification (RFID), etc.), quality of service (QoS), and inter-network signaling for legacy networks (e.g. ATM, N-ISDN and PSTN). SG11 is also investigating whether the ITU C&I programme could play a role in battling counterfeit goods.

The first and second meeting of NWG-11 to discuss the contributions submitted by NWG-11 members was held on 25.05.2022 and 15.06.2022 respectively.

The first meeting of ITU-T SG-11 for the current period 2022-24 was held in Geneva from $6^{th} - 15^{th}$ July 2022. During the meeting, following three contributions were submitted and presented during the meeting:

S.No	Contribution and Question	Status of the contribution
1	Proposal for baseline text of work item Q.TSRT_IoT "Test specifications for remote testing of Internet of Things using the probes" against Q12/11.	The contribution was presented and accepted in ITU-T meeting. The Rapporteur of Q12/11 and Co-Editor of ITU-T Q.TSRT_IOT incorporated the contribution in new base text of work item and accordingly output TD204/GEN was prepared.
2	"Proposal to create a new work item on requirement, interfaces and generic function of CEIR" against Q15/11.	The contribution was presented and accepted in ITU-T meeting. It was agreed to start the new work item ITU-T Recommendation Q.CEIR "Technical requirement, interfaces and generic functions of CEIR".
3	Consumer Centric Approach for implementation of framework for solutions	The contribution was presented and accepted in ITU-T meeting. The contribution was revised in the meeting and it was agreed to

to combat	counterfeit	and	stolen	ICT	start	the	new	work	item	ITU-T
devices" aga	ainst Q15/11.				Recon	nmend	ation	Q.CC	CF-CCS	D -
					"Cons	umer o	centric f	ramewor	k for co	mbating
					counterfeit and stolen ICT mobile devices".			vices".		

The next meeting of working parties WP1/11, WP2/11, WP3/11 and Rapporteur Group Meeting (RGM) of ITU-T SG-11 is scheduled to be held in Geneva, Switzerland from 28th November 2022 to 7th December, 2022.

In view of the same, it is to inform that the 3rd meeting of NWG-11 to discuss the contribution for the Working Parties and Rapporteur Group meeting is scheduled to be held on 10th October 2022 at 11:00 am.

The meeting can be attended by clicking the following link:

https://cdotmeet.cdot.in/vmeet/div-k9n-yx8-grr

All the members are kindly requested to send their contributions by 7th October so that the same can be discussed during the meeting.

You are kindly requested to make it convenient to attend the meeting.

Divya Sharma ADG (TC-II), TEC

To,

All members of NWG-11 at Annexure-I

Copy to:-

i) Sr. DDG TEC- for kind information

ii) DDG (MTCTE), TEC & Chairman Committee- for kind information

Annexure-I

List of Members of NWG-11

Sr. No	Name and Designation	Organization	Mobile	E-mail Id	
1.	Sh. Prasanth Kumar, DDG (MTCTE), Chairman	TEC	9868136446	ddgc.tec@gov.in	
2.	Sh. Pushpendra Kumar Singh	DOT	9412000042	ddgsecurity-dot@gov.in	
3.	Sh. Pramod Kumar Panda, Director (TC-IV)	TEC	9868123023	pk.panda@gov.in	
4.	Sh. Tejpal Singh, Director(DS-II)	DOT		tejpal.singh70@gov.in	
5.	Sh. K.N.Rai, Director (Security- II)	Odisha LSA	7033600000	kn.rai75@gov.in	
6.	Sh. Sanjeev Arya, Director (CA)	TEC	9868131555	dirc1.tec@gov.in	
7.	Smt. Divya Sharma, ADG (TC-II)	TEC	8130176804	adgtc2-tec-dot@gov.in	
8.	Sh. Dhanesh Goel, ADG (TC-I)	TEC	9711989588	adgtc1-tec-dot@gov.in	
9.	Sh. Naveen Khichar, ADET (TSOC)	SA-II, DOT	8902001129	naveen.khichar@gov.in	
10.	Sh. Anshul Kumar Gupta, AD (CA)	TEC	9758951159	anshulkr.gupta@gov.in	
11.	Sh. Vimal Kumar Singh, AD (NR)	TEC	8285389913	jtonr.tec-dot@gov.in	
12.	Sh. Sanjay Bhardwaj	TEC	9868134525	sanjay.bhardwaj@gov.in	
13.	Sh. Udayan Ganguly, Professor	IIT, Bombay	0-22-2576-7698	udayan@jee.iitb.ac.in	
14.	Sh. Rohit Singh, Program Manager-IMA	UL India Pvt. Ltd	9717098305	rohit.singh@ul.com	
15.	Sh. Sresh GN, Senior Project Engineer	UL India Pvt. Ltd	9743722862	suresh.gn@ul.com	
16.	Sh. Manish Kumar, Laboratory Manager	UL India Pvt. Ltd	7760972045	manish.kumar@ul.com	
17.	Sh. Debashish Bhattacharya, Sr. DDG, BIF	BIF		debashishbhattacharya@ broadbandindiaforum.in	
18.	Sh. Sundeep Kathuria, Principal Consultant, BIF	BIF		sundeep@broadbandindi aforum.in	
19.	Sh. Abhijit Panicker, Dy. Director (Research & Analysis), BIF	BIF	+91-11- 40509200, 45730225	<u>abhijit@broadbandindiaf</u> <u>orum.in</u>	
20.	Mr. Anil Prakash, Director General	SIA	9811155846	anil.prakash@sia- india.com	
21.	Mr. Rajeev Gambhir, Sr. Director- Tech & Policy	SIA	9958692039	rajeev.gambhir@sia- india.com	
22.	Mr. Desh Raj Bhadana, Senior Manager- MARCOM	SIA	9289421222	<u>deshraj.bhadana@sia-</u> india.com	

23.	Mr. Anubhav Prakash, Manager – Govt. Relations	SIA	9999391707	anubhav.prakash@sia- india.com	
24.	Sushma Banodhiya	CDOT	9868819925	sushma@cdot.in	
	Team Leader	6001	7011083424	<u>sustinue cuot.m</u>	
25.	Sh. Krishna Kumar Lahoti, Technical Director	CNLABS	7207580125	krishna@cnlabs.in	
26.	John Linford, Forum Director	The Open illinford		i linford@onongroup.org	
	John Liniora, Forum Director	Group		j.linford@opengroup.org	
27.	Sh. Rajaram Ghosh, CEO	PEL		rajaram@utlindia.com	
28.	Krantingius C Mitra EDD	UTL Group of	9810160182	krantipriya.mitra@gmail.	
	Krantipriya C Mitra, EDR	Companies		<u>com</u>	
29.		VVDN	8377028502		
	Sh. Deep Gupta	Technologies		deep.gupta@vvdntech.c	
		private ltd.		om	